Sign In
  • Prospective Students
  • Students
  • Adult Learners
  • Online Learning
  • Continuing Education
News Skip navigation links
WelcomeExpand Welcome
Media Center/News
CalendarsExpand Calendars
Campus LocationsExpand Campus Locations
Career Opportunities
Diversity at DMACC
Tobacco-Free Campus
DMACC Foundation
DMACC Home Page
Annual Report
AQIP Home Page
Board of Directors
College History
Mission Statement
Surveys, Stats, & Studies
Scroll up
Scroll down
Academic Calendar
Events Calendar
Scroll up
Scroll down
Ankeny Campus
Boone Campus
Carroll Campus
Newton Campus
Urban/Des Moines Campus
West Campus
Scroll up
Scroll down
Nominations Being Accepted for Small Business Awards
Posted 6/2/2013

Des Moines Area Community College's (DMACC's) Entrepreneurship program and DMACC Business Resources (DBR) have created the first ever DMACC Small Business Awards Ceremony to recognize the achievements and economic impact small business has on the Central Iowa economy.

Applications are now being accepted for the following awards:

  • Most Innovative 
  • Young Entrepreneur
  • Dennis Albaugh Award
  • Top Growth Company
  • Small Business of the Year

To nominate a partner, customer or supplier, please complete the online nomination form by Friday, June 28, 2013.  Nominated businesses will be contacted to submit a complete application.

A select committee of business representatives will choose the winners in the five respective award categories. The winners will be recognized in a special ceremony on Thursday, September 12 at the FFA Enrichment Center on the DMACC Ankeny Campus. Small Business Awards ceremony sponsor Mediacom will also broadcast the event.

"The Small Business Awards ceremony will be a signature event," said Vada Grantham, DMACC Entrepreneurship Program Chair.  "We are proud to partner with our presenting sponsor Mediacom and other sponsors to recognize those small businesses that have made an impact on the Iowa economy and in their respective communities. Another benefit of this event, is a portion of the sponsorship proceeds will be going towards scholarships for future entrepreneurs in the DMACC Entrepreneurship Program."

In order to be eligible for these awards, businesses must meet the following guidelines:

  • Be located in one of the following counties:  Audubon, Boone, Carroll, Dallas, Guthrie, Jasper, Madison, Marion, Polk, Story or Warren (not required for the Dennis Albaugh Award)
  • Submit an application and agree to participate in the awards ceremony
  • Provide a logo and brief statement following the awards presentation to be included in the overall promotion of the event (award recipients only)

For more information, visit the Small Business Awards website or contact Jacki Boldt at (515) 965-7311.  The individual award criteria, can be located at

Return to News

Go to Archived News

16 week fetus pictures valid dumps
valid dumps